Interrogation Room

1 Apr

Life is full of questions.  In this week’s post, I have a lot of questions myself.  Maybe you know the answers to some of them and can help me out.  Enjoy:

GAS-AHOLIC

These days, getting gas is a painstaking process, and not just because of the price.  The amount of questions I have to answer at the pump makes me feel like I’m taking the SAT.  Sure, the questions aren’t quite as difficult (at least I get a few right and the correct answer is not always “C”), but the sheer volume of questions is eerily similar.  Paying at the pump was supposed to make things easier and more convenient, but that is debatable at this point.  The plus side is that I don’t have to go inside the store, but the negative side is that I have to answer the following questions: 

Debit or Credit?  Uh, not sure, does it really actually matter?  Let’s go with credit this time for fun.

Please Enter Zip Code:  Whoa, you want my zip code? That’s kind of a personal question.  I’ll have to check my license for that . . . wow, that’s an old jacket I’m wearing in my license photo (see DMV DAZE post below).

Would You Like a Receipt?:  I seriously wish I needed a receipt because that would mean I was turning it in for some reimbursement.  No thanks, as it will only add to the already jammed trash compactor otherwise known as my glove box.

Would You Like a Car Wash?:  Let me use this opportunity to ask you a question, Mr. Gas Pump.  Why in the world would I agree to have an extra 10 bucks siphoned from my wallet on top of the $50 I just spent?  I’m just hoping that what I just spent doesn’t cause my checking account to over draft.  With that in mind, having multiple robotic arms attached to wet wash cloths scratch and ding up my rapidly deteriorating automobile is not at the top of my list.

Would You Like to Add a Drink to your Gas Purchase?:  Yes.  Yes, I would.

 
 
 
 
 

Gas Pump or Game of 20 Questions?

 

 DMV DAZE

Who knew that the DMV also served as a wardrobe check?  I recently came to the conclusion that I needed to upgrade my attire when I noticed I was wearing the same clothes in my old license photo as I was at my renewal.  Hmmmmmmm . . . aren’t licenses good for a looooong time before you have to renew?  Well, maybe I’m just too dapper for my own good.  Instead of wearing things that are out of style, I wear things back into style.

Please Show Me to the Dressing Room

 

 

PLAY BALL . . . for an extremely long period of time

Baseball season is finally underway!  Oh no, my team lost today! . . . Only 161 more games for them to get back on track.  Are 162 games really necessary?  Wouldn’t half of that number, a still astronomical 81, really be enough to determine which teams were the best?  I know that it’s all about money, but maybe the stadiums would actually be full if fans didn’t know they could just catch one of the other hundred and a half contests later in the year.

Clearly, Not Everyone is Ready for Opening Day

Leave a comment